+++ 2019 +++

News Items

Susan Brooks
Director of Finance and Administrative Services
sbrooks@astoria.or.us

Sandy Puckett
Financial Reporting Manager
spuckett@astoria.or.us

Sue Dohaniuk
Staff Accountant
sdohaniuk@astoria.or.us

Cristine Shade
Staff Accountant
cshade@astoria.or.us


Jeanette Sampson
Accounts Payable
jsampson@astoria.or.us


Jo Johnson
Water/Sewer Clerk
jjohnson@astoria.or.us


Municipal Court Clerk
courtclerk@astoria.or.us


 

CITY OF ASTORIA ACCEPTING BOARD AND COMMISSION APPLICATIONS

Tue, Nov 26, 2019

The City of Astoria is accepting applications to fill various City of Astoria Boards and Commissions positions whose terms expire on December 31. These volunteer positions offer citizens the opportunity to play significant roles in the community in a number of ways. Appointments are the responsibility of the Mayor.

A brief description of the various Boards and Commissions, and an application form, is included at this link: Citizen Advisory Committee Application.

The application form is also available in the City Manager’s Office on the third floor of City Hall. To apply for current vacancies, submit an application form to the City Manager’s Office online or in person by 5:00 p.m., Tuesday, December 17, 2019.  Applications submitted for the last appointment cycle in December 2018 are still valid and remain on file.

Listed below are the current Boards and Commissions with potential vacancy numbers:

Name                                              Vacancies

Planning Commission-----------------------1

Historic Landmarks Commission---------1

Design Review Committee-----------------1

Parks and Recreation Board---------------1

The City welcomes applications at any time for future vacancies.  If you have any questions or need additional information, contact the Mayor’s Office at (503) 325-5824 or via email at jbenoit@astoria.or.us.


View All News