+++ 2019 +++

Traffic Safety Advisory Committee

Meg Leatherman
Community Development Director
Phone: 503-338-5183

Garrett Freshour
Chief Building Officer
Phone: 503-325-1004

Permit Technician
Phone: 503-298-2412

Alex Murphy
City Planner
Phone: 503-338-5183

Tiffany Taylor
Associate Planner

Phone: 503-338-5183

Diane Christiansen
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 503-338-5183

The seven-member Traffic Safety Advisory Committee serves as an advisory board to the City Engineering Division and the City Council on transportation and traffic safety issues. Currently, the Astoria Planning Commission members serve as the Committee members. Members serve four-year terms and are appointed by the Mayor.

Committee Members:

Daryl Moore, President
Sean Fitzpatrick, Vice President
Brookley Henri
Chris Womack
Patrick Corcoran
Cindy Price
David Kroening


The Traffic Safety Committee meets quarterly, the 4th Tuesday in January, April, July, and October at 5:30 p.m., in the City Hall Council Chambers, 1095 Duane Street.

Meeting notices, agendas and minutes are posted on the City of Astoria website:
Click here to view current meeting agendas and minutes.  
Click here to view past (prior to Sept. 2019) meeting and agendas. 


The Astoria Police Department and Engineering Staff can assist with information and resources concerning traffic and pedestrian safety within the City.

Links to Public Safety and Transportation Information:

Pedestrian Safety Brochures
Transportation System Plan
Oregon Impact

Traffic Safety Advisory Committee Contact:

Nathan Crater
City Engineer