+++ 2019 +++

Patrol

Geoff Spalding
Chief of Police
gspalding@astoria.or.us  

Eric Halverson
Deputy Chief
ehalverson@astoria.or.us

Jeremy Hipes
Emergency Communications Manager
jhipes@astoria.or.us

Terri Peden
Administrative Services Manager
tpeden@astoria.or.us


The patrol division is the heart and soul of the police department. It is made up of 10 officers, 3 Patrol Sergeants and a Deputy Chief.

We consider Patrol to be our core competency. The thing we do before all others. We are committed as a department to putting at least two police officers on the streets every hour of every day. We are the only department in the county that has maintained that standard for more than twenty years.

The patrol officer is the first responder of the police department. They are out in all weather all hours of the day working traffic crashes, lost dogs and initial response to all manner of crimes. 


Patrol Officers

Kevin Berry

kberry@astoria.or.us

Sergio Carrera

scarrera@astoria.or.us

AJ Duryea

aduryea@astoria.or.us

Ken Hansen

khansen@astoria.or.us

Cory Gerig

cgerig@astoria.or.us

Dayna Groder     

dgroder@astoria.or.us

Thomas Litwin

tlitwin@astoria.or.us

Jair Macareno

jmacareno@astoria.or.us

Chris McNeary

cmcneary@astoria.or.us

Andrew Randall

arandall@astoria.or.us

Nicole Riley

nriley@astoria.or.us

Jason Robinson

jrobinson@astoria.or.us

Brian Weber     

 bweber@astoria.or.us

Alex Whitney

awhitney@astoria.or.us