+++ 2019 +++

Patrol

Geoff Spalding
Chief of Police
gspalding@astoria.or.us  

Eric Halverson
Deputy Chief
ehalverson@astoria.or.us

Jeff Rusiecki
Emergency Communications Manager
jrusiecki@astoria.or.us

Terri Peden
Administrative Services Manager
tpeden@astoria.or.us


The patrol division is the heart and soul of the police department. It is made up of 10 officers, 3 Patrol Sergeants and a Deputy Chief.

We consider Patrol to be our core competency. The thing we do before all others. We are committed as a department to putting at least two police officers on the streets every hour of every day. We are the only department in the county that has maintained that standard for more than twenty years.

The patrol officer is the first responder of the police department. They are out in all weather all hours of the day working traffic crashes, lost dogs and initial response to all manner of crimes. 


Patrol Officers

Brian Aydt baydt@astoria.or.us
Kevin Berry kberry@astoria.or.us
Sergio Carrera scarrera@astoria.or.us
AJ Duryea aduryea@astoria.or.us
Ken Hansen khansen@astoria.or.us
Cory Gerig cgerig@astoria.or.us
Thomas Litwin tlitwin@astoria.or.us
Jair Macareno jmacareno@astoria.or.us
Chris McNeary cmcneary@astoria.or.us
Andrew Murray amurray@astoria.or.us
Andrew Randall arandall@astoria.or.us
Nicole Riley nriley@astoria.or.us
Jason Robinson jrobinson@astoria.or.us
Alex Whitney awhitney@astoria.or.us