+++ 2019 +++

Open Positions

Susan Brooks
Director of Finance and Administrative Services
sbrooks@astoria.or.us

Sandy Puckett
Financial Reporting Manager
spuckett@astoria.or.us

Sue Dohaniuk
Staff Accountant
sdohaniuk@astoria.or.us

Cristine Shade
Staff Accountant
cshade@astoria.or.us


Jessica Honning
Accounts Payable
jhonning@astoria.or.us


Jo Johnson
Water/Sewer Clerk
jjohnson@astoria.or.us


Donna Olson
Municipal Court Clerk
courtclerk@astoria.or.us


 

The following positions on the Astoria City Council have terms that expire as of December 31, 2020.  The election of candidates for these positions will be held at the November 3, 2020 General election.   

Councilor, Ward 2   
To file for this office, a person must be a resident of Astoria for the six months preceding November 3, 2020, must reside in Ward 2, and must be a registered voter.  A person must also submit a petition signed by 13 registered voters living in Ward 2.  There is no filing fee in lieu of a petition.  

Councilor, Ward 4  
To file for this office, a person must be a resident of Astoria for the six months preceding November 3, 2020, must reside in Ward 4 and must be a registered voter.  A person must also submit a petition signed by 13 registered voters living in Ward 4.  There is no filing fee in lieu of a petition.     

Petition forms and other political candidate material may be obtained at City Hall in the Finance Department, located at 1095 Duane Street, third floor.  

Questions about the above offices may be directed to Susan Brooks, Director of Finance and Administrative Services or Jennifer Benoit, Executive Assistant, City Hall Finance Department, 325-5821. 

Candidates may file for these positions beginning on Wednesday, June 3, 2020 or at any time before August 25, 2020 at 5:00 p.m.